Soupe du jour : Easy pork pho

My:


Originally posted on GOURMANDE in OSAKA:

The Vietnamese pho soup is usually made with a longly simmered broth. I didn’t make broth, I boiled directly the spices and veggies. That’s different, but quick and tasty.

a slightly more traditional pho

Pork, carrot, mushrooms and rice noodles…

… and South-East Asian plants I had in my freezer (lemon grass, galangal, citrus leaves, coriander leaves) and pantry (star anise, cloves, Sichuan pepper, dry chili, garlic). Then I added nuoc nam fish sauce, sugar and lemon juice.

The big bowl :

Cal 317.5 F 3.3g C 54.1g P 19.1g

View original

Leave a Reply

