Millet au lait

GOURMANDE in OSAKA


I had a little left-over of cooked mochi awa (foxtail millet). Just enough to prepare a little dessert.

That’s the dry grain.

I cook it with 3 volumes of water in the rice-cooker.

Then I add coconut milk and cream, and yellow cane sugar. And wait a few hours (in the fridge when it’s cooled). That’s all.

Enjoy like that. That’s deliciously refreshing.

The texture is like semolina desserts. I missed them as I don’t see semolina anywhere in Japan, but maybe that’s my solution.

The second option is to serve it with fruits, fresh or dry, or both.

View original post

Leave a Reply

