Millet cream Spring cannelloni


GOURMANDE in OSAKA

This month’s Daring Cook Challenge is :

Blog-checking lines: Manu from Manu’s Menu was our Daring Cooks lovely June hostess and has challenged us to make traditional Italian cannelloni from scratch! We were taught how to make the pasta, filling, and sauces shared with us from her own and her family’s treasured recipes!

I have not followed the given recipes, that look gorgeous but require Italian ingredients a bit out of reach for me.

I made a second Summer recipe chilled and vegan :

chilled veggie cannelloni

I had 2 other variations before :

green peas and marjoram

carrot and azuki bean

That’s like a ragu pasta sauce. I add potato starch as a binder.

Fresh egg pasta.

Mochi awa (foxtail millet). I had already used this sauce here. That’s just boiling the millet till it becomes a sauce. I passed the mixer to smooth it. I added a little…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

