Red wine mushrooms and refreshing lunch…

DSC04811-001
DSC04799-001

Another refreshing lunch for hot days. Delicious and plant-based except for the broth (that you can replace by a kombu dashi).

DSC04750-002

That’s from an idea seen on pinterest from this blog. I have not followed exactly. I refried garlic, rosemary in olive oil, added wine, simmered shimeji mushrooms. Garnished with negi leek and parsley. Warm, I was not too crazy about it, maybe I put too much rosemary. It’s better chilled, so I have kept it for the next lunch, now.

DSC04760-002

I had chicken stock left, cooled. So I’ve added chili pepper, ground black pepper,and sansho peppercorns to spice it. Boiled and chilled soba noodles to dip in.

If you like soba see this compil’.

2013-06-221

Side veggies : lettuce, steamed kabocha and okara veggie patties (recipe here).

DSC04774-001
DSC04767-002

One thought on “Red wine mushrooms and refreshing lunch…

Leave a Reply

