Simple 10 minute falafels

GOURMANDE in OSAKA

I was in a falafel mood…

… and I had the appetite to devour several falafel sands.

1 minute :soak chick peas over-night,
3 minutes :mash them with some water, add flavoring, make balls,
6 minutes : pan-fry.
I flavored with nutmeg, salt, pepper, negi leeks.

I soak lots of chickpeas when I buy a back. I boil half and I freeze several bags of either cooked CPs and raw-soaked CPs ready to be used for falafels.

A batch of hot falafels…

Graham flour flat breads.

Ribboned zucchini.

Sprinkled with ground coriander seeds.

View original post

Leave a Reply

