Let’s make edamame pancakes

GOURMANDE in OSAKA


To bring some green and protein to veggie based brunch.

I had seen them on pinterest but the recipe was gluten free and full of weird substitute ingredients. So I put blanched one cup of edamame green soy beans into the blender, 1 cup of water, spices, baking powder and I eyeballed flour to get a classic pancake batter, about 3 round tbs.
Problem : That took ages to cook. That was too humid. So next time, I’ll make a thicker batter.

Mustard peas. Well, your yellow mustard paste is mustard seeds and turmeric powder. I stir-fried the snap peas with these 2 ingredients and some olive oil. I really love that.

Edamame, carrot ribbons, vinegared cabbage…

These mizu nasu aubergines can be eaten raw. I have marinated them in a sauce (in the blender : roasted sesame, miso, sugar, shishito green pepper, a little sugar). Some more shishito…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

