After-Eight oursons… oops.

DSC01682-001
2013-10-201

There were 2 sweets I liked a lot as a kid.
1. After-Eight : mint in dark chocolate.

DSC01678-001

2. Oursons : marshmallow teddy bears in dark chocolate.

I can do a fusion of the two, no ? Well, in theory.

2013-10-20

I pounded into paste a good amount of peppermint, added marshmallows, heat them just enough to melt, stirred…

2013-10-202

Filled chocolate in the mold. Let dry overnight, added the marshmallow cooled, later added chocolate, waited…

DSC01780-001

Ah.
But they taste great ! If anybody has tips to take out the bears from the mold without breaking them, I’m taking. I tried making a thicker chocolate case, but that’s not so good. I tried molding the marshmallow so I’d dip it in chocolate after, but it stuck totally on the mold too. I’m too clumsy, it seems.

DSC01680-001

Leave a Reply

