Deep dishing notes

GOURMANDE in OSAKA


I had never made that type of pizza. Interesting experience. It’s a work in progress. Here are my impression.

Impression after first degustation :
It’s not pizza, it’s a totally different animal from the Italian pizza. When that is said, it’s a delicious savory bread full of sauce. I was afraid to get something heavy on the stomach, but no, it’s lighter than those delivery American pizzas as there are lots of veggies in the sauce.

Of course, I am judging my home-made version. I can’t say about the original.

Rich pizza dough. I mixed in flour, salt, yeast+sugar+ water and generous amount of oil. Enough hot water. Brief kneading.
It doubled in 2 hours.

The cheese layer :
I’ve mixed 2 cheeses (some soft spread cheese and pizza mix), and some tofu to make volume. The greens are leaves of mizuna.

The tomato layer :
A chunky tomato…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

