Tofu in mandarin orange red wine creamy sauce

GOURMANDE in OSAKA


I recommend this recipe ! The sauce is rich, creamy and emanates a fragrance of citrus. On hot tofu, that brings warmth like a log burning in the fireplace.

Sometimes, I’m super proud of my *inventions* because it’s really delicious. I don’t mean it’s bad usually, no, I eat good, but you sometimes find something really different. And that happened today.
Of course I have not invented the wheel nor the tofu. I met that white wine and neri goma (sesame) sauce at the sesame cooking class. Then I’ve changed it all, so it’s my recipe now. And yours if you adopt it…

It looks like Christmas market’s hot wine. I refried cut onions, 1/2 dry chili and some dry mikan orange peels. I keep it on a basket when I eat fresh ones. The dry orange peel is a condiment in Asia and also in Provence, for la daube

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

