A step into Autumn adzuki beans

GOURMANDE in OSAKA

We’re stepping into Autumn seriously now. That seems late, I guess but that’s really from mid-November that the nature of Kansai takes its fire colors, and there are still many warm days.

I needed some red on the plate too. I restocked boiled azuki red beans. As usual, I made a ton and I froze portions.

I’ve eaten a serving just boiled, adding tomato sauce, Cayenne pepper.

Leaves… stalks of mini daikon. All that is warmed together.

And a few balls of cream cheese bring a refreshing contrast. Miam ! Miam !

View original post

Leave a Reply

