Purple velvet crème and toficotta


GOURMANDE in OSAKA


It’s pretty no ? And it’s equally delicious. I had seen this Crema di cavolo viola (red cabbage soup), garnished with feta. That’s my version with tofu.

The main ingredients, red cabbage, onion and silky tofu. The veggies are boiled together and blended in a creamy soup. The stalk of cabbage gives texture.
Plus some herbs, pepper, chili and olive oil…

Velvetccino ? That made a lot of foam when I passed the soup in the blender.

Under, there was this smooth velouté (velvety soup).

I’d have preferred feta, but I had none. I simply broke the tofu and flavored with salt, olive oil, black and pink pepper, chili…

View original post

Leave a Reply

