Fairies’ midori udon

GOURMANDE in OSAKA


Can’t you see small fairies flying around my bowl ? I needed comfort, sweetness, vitamins and fantasy. So I made udon noddles with this creamy midori (green) sauce.

I got a pack of fresh udon, that I boiled a few minutes. I made a sauce with fava beans, onion, both boiled, avocado and greens of taasai, both raw, yuzu lemon juice, salt, and sansho.

For decoration, yuzu peel, sweet corn… and I steamed a little bunch of taasai greens. Serve very hot.

Mmm… I feel better. Magic works.

View original post

Leave a Reply

