Waffle sands under the cherry blossoms

GOURMANDE in OSAKA

DSC08010-001
DSC08042-002

Double sakura waffles. Both the waffle and its filling have a delicate cherry blossom flavor. It’s the perfect snack for the season. It’s very quickly made.

2013-03-26

DIY sakura leaf powder : I’ve left rinsed pickled sakura leaves dry. Then I crushed them with my finger.

DSC08024-001

I mixed them with flour, baking powder, a little kurozato black sugar, soy milk. Cooked waffles.

DSC08016-001

Took out my sakura-an cream to garnish.

DSC08029-001

Cut into triangle sands.

2013-03-261

Prepared my basket, with a thermos of sencha green tea. And I went to eat them at the nearby park… The wind froze me, I was glad to have tea to thaw me.

DSC08176-001

DSC08070-001

View original post

Leave a Reply

