Chicken in hot sesame sauce and coconut yogurt

GOURMANDE in OSAKA

DSC07720-001
DSC07719-001

An Asian fusion lunch.
The main dish is a chicken curry with Thai red curry paste, but I have used pasted sesame (tahini) instead of coconut milk. I’ve added broccoli and yuzu too. A good mix.

DSC07723-001

To go with steamed rice.

DSC07704-001

That’s my first plant based yogurt and I really like it. I should have tried that before as that’s easy.
I have mixed warmed canned coconut milk and some soy yogurt that I bought. I have only added a little sugar to the milk.
After a night in the yogurt maker, I let it one day in the fridge. Some white liquid was floating over “water”. I have mixed once, then it stayed mix for several days. The result is liquid as I expected since the commercial yogurt is thickened with agar. It becomes sour from the second day, so patience is necessary. Then it can be kept… 4…

View original post 20 more words

Leave a Reply

