Un baba au Plaza…comme au Plaza

GOURMANDE in OSAKA

DSC01125-001

plazasource (blog about a dinner at the Plaza)

I ate a baba at the Plaza. That’s easy for me, because I live at the Plaza.
Really. My appartment building is called Plaza. Well, that’s “Home Plaza”, not “Plaza Athénée”… I’m not Ducasse, but I’m really in the kitchen everyday. On top my baba, and under the master’s. Work in progress !

DSC01015-001

Baba bouchons (cork babas) baked in mini-cannele silicone molds. After 2 minutes, so a fortiori after 2 days, they were stale. For the batter, click here.
It seems very close to the recipe of the official Ducasse recipe.

DSC01107-001

I soaked a few of them in a kurozato dark sugar and vanilla syrup. Waited one more day. I also kept a little amount of syrup, enriched with dark rum with raisins in it.

DSC01100-001

Ready to serve.
The chilled baba, crème chantilly (vanilla whip) and rum.

DSC01110-001

Slice the baba.

DSC01114-001

Warm the…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

