Pissaladière d’aujourd’hui – Anchovy envy

What’s better on a hot Summer day than a good home-baked onion and anchovy tart ?
Today’s guest is the pissaladière from Provence.

Recipe and little history of the pissaladière

Onions from Awaji islands are in full season. They are so sweet…

I added rice bran to the dough. Olives ? Nolives, sorry, I had none in stock.

Just baked !

It goes wonderfully with pastis. Mine is not white because I don’t have enough liquor in it. The thing is humidity makes me both thirsty and weak to alcohol. So it’s flavored iced water.

4 thoughts on “Pissaladière d’aujourd’hui – Anchovy envy

  1. Pingback: A l’Est : la pichade | Gourmande in Osaka

  2. Pingback: They are teasing us with that pizza concours… I want some ! « GOURMANDE in OSAKA

  3. Pingback: First Frenchy « GOURMANDE in OSAKA

Leave a comment